4.86/5
Maxim Tyorkin, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Maximum Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine

Maxim Tyorkin, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Forest Hills, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

14 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Maxim Tyorkin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maxim Tyorkin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Robert P.
Submitted 06/20/18
Was able to be examined within 15 minutes of my appt. Dr. Tyorkin was thorough and patiently answered my questions. Everything was hand led with efficiency and professionalism.
JAIME C.
Submitted 06/18/18
Dr Maxim tyorkin is a good orthopedic doctor he understands the patients concern and he tell you what to do for you can have a stronger body as a patient I appreciate the help and time
Tobin L.
Submitted 02/22/18
I accomplished my immediate goals with no difficulty.
Suzanne P.
Submitted 02/21/18
Fantastic. He's very down to earth, answered all my questions and helped me get what I needed in terms of disability status
Tal I.
Submitted 01/09/18
Pleasant, thorough and efficient!
Susan R H.
Submitted 11/06/17
Dr. Tyorkin was very straightforward and clear. My knee issue was not complicated and he explained my issues clearly and referred me for physiotherapy. I would recommend Dr. Tyorkin to friends and family.
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 07/18/17
Great location if you work in Manhattan. No long waits. Dr. Tyorkin is very friendly.
Lisette J.
Submitted 10/24/16
Always a positive experience with Dr. Tyorkin and his staff.
Shannon L.
Submitted 08/16/16
Great and well informed!
Dunja M.
Submitted 08/01/16
Very positive experience!
Adalina A.
Submitted 06/07/16
When you fracture a bone for the first time in your mid-forties, it is never fun! Unfortunately, the first doctor I visited after urgent care was quite insensitive and rather robotic. As soon as I entered the office of Dr. Tyorkin for a follow up visit a month after my accident, I knew instantly I was in for a different experience. The office is very quiet and serene which makes for a pleasant waiting experience even though my wait was less than 10 minutes. Dr. Tyorkin was efficient, straight to the point, while still being attentive and answered all of my questions without making me feel rushed. His office is well equipped to do all necessary x-rays on site. As I walked out of the exam room, the receptionist already had my next scheduled appointment, ready for my approval. I'm grateful to have been referred to Dr. Tyorkin. It was an overall great and refreshing experience.
Chris C.
Submitted 07/27/15
the appointment went on time. pleasant, clean office. efficient appointment. he got to the point.
John D.
Submitted 07/07/15
Great
Mirian T.
Submitted 06/26/15
This was my first visit, staff was very professional and the Dr very nice, since it was my first visit I hope the problem with my knee be result in a satisfatory and prompt manner.

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We are always accepting new pateints. We accept most major insurance plans, Medicare, and Worker's compensation. If you any questions, please call one of our office locations. 

AARP
ACE
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
Zenith
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location