Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
Maxim Tyorkin, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Maximum Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine

Maxim Tyorkin, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in Forest Hills, NY & Upper East Side, New York, NY

24 total reviews

Dr. Maxim Tyorkin always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Maxim Tyorkin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shierly A.
Submitted 08/10/22
I saw Dr. Tyorkin for the first time for shoulder pain. From the time I walked in to my exit, I found the staff extremely professional and helpful. Dr. Tyorkin was very nice to talk to, professional and knowledgeable. He took his time thoroughly explaining the possible causes for my pain. After my examination which included an X-Ray done right in his office, turns out I have a frozen shoulder. He recommended some at home exercises as well as PT. I highly recommend anyone looking for a shoulder specialist to come see Dr. Tyorkin.
Tammy M.
Submitted 06/10/22
Dr. Tyorkin has treated my knees and shoulders since 2010. He is an excellent doctor with the knowledge and expertise of a high professional. From our first appointment, Dr. Tyorkin showed interest, insight, and understanding of all my issues. He spent the time discussing all the treatment options and answering all my questions, going far beyond any other doctors I had met. Thank you, Dr. Tyorkin, for giving me years of a pain-free life.
CHIL C.
Submitted 04/25/22
Good service& welldone
CHIL C.
Submitted 04/20/22
Its good to fest service. Care for me
Penny S.
Submitted 04/05/21
Dr. Tyorkin explained my diagnosis clearly and what I should do to get better. He informed my orthopedics timely with the recommended treatment.
Anna Marie G D.
Submitted 03/10/21
Promptly seen at appointment time, front desk always helpful and nice!
Katarzyna P.
Submitted 11/24/20
I highly recommend Dr. Tyorkin and I’m very particular about my healthcare providers. Dr. Tyorkin is an excellent orthopedic specialist who has great experience and passion for his work. He is patient and honest and I trust him with my life.
Maria R.
Submitted 02/25/20
Very nice office and I was seen by Dr Maxim on time of my given appointment.
Zhaoyang W.
Submitted 08/21/19
Online appoint did not work. The diagnose is helpful
Jenny M.
Submitted 04/06/19
I have 2 surgeries completed by Dr Tyorkin (different joints!) and I find him to be informative and to the point. Most appreciatively, he doesn't recommend a surgery just for the sake of doing a surgery.
Robert P.
Submitted 06/20/18
Was able to be examined within 15 minutes of my appt. Dr. Tyorkin was thorough and patiently answered my questions. Everything was hand led with efficiency and professionalism.
JAIME C.
Submitted 06/18/18
Dr Maxim tyorkin is a good orthopedic doctor he understands the patients concern and he tell you what to do for you can have a stronger body as a patient I appreciate the help and time
Tobin L.
Submitted 02/22/18
I accomplished my immediate goals with no difficulty.
Suzanne P.
Submitted 02/21/18
Fantastic. He's very down to earth, answered all my questions and helped me get what I needed in terms of disability status
Tal I.
Submitted 01/09/18
Pleasant, thorough and efficient!
Susan R H.
Submitted 11/06/17
Dr. Tyorkin was very straightforward and clear. My knee issue was not complicated and he explained my issues clearly and referred me for physiotherapy. I would recommend Dr. Tyorkin to friends and family.
Elizabeth G.
Submitted 07/18/17
Great location if you work in Manhattan. No long waits. Dr. Tyorkin is very friendly.
Lisette J.
Submitted 10/24/16
Always a positive experience with Dr. Tyorkin and his staff.
Shannon L.
Submitted 08/16/16
Great and well informed!
Dunja M.
Submitted 08/01/16
Very positive experience!

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

We are always accepting new pateints. We accept most major insurance plans, Medicare, and Worker's compensation. If you any questions, please call one of our office locations. 

AARP
ACE
Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CBA Blue
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
Zenith
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location